Choose a Department below:


City of Edinburg
415 W. University Drive
Edinburg, TX. 78541
Phone: 956 - 388 -8204
Fax: 956 - 383 - 7111

City Council

The City Council form of government consists of one Mayor and four City Council members. The City Council is a law-making and policy-making government body. The City Council is elected for a three year term, elected at large, by places, and majority vote required. Elections are held on the first Saturday in May.

Meetings are held on the first and third Tuesday of every month starting at 6 p.m. Anyone can attend the meetings. To view all meetings click here