Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon Instagram Icon

Fire

Fire Chief's Office

Fire Chief Shawn Snider - CopyA Message From Fire Chief Shawn Snider

The Edinburg Fire Department is an ISO Class 3 full service all hazardous response organization. 

Our department has 49 career firefighters and 48 volunteer firefighters operating out of four (4) fire stations with over 30 fire apparatuses and support equipment.

The department has a fire prevention division providing fire prevention, fire inspection and investigation services.

Our department serves over 40 square miles of incorporated city limits, a rural response area of 180 square miles, and respond to over 2,500 emergency incidents a year.

Fire Chief Shawn Snider

ssnider@cityofedinburg.com

DC Rolland Pursley
 Rolland Pursley
Deputy Chief
rpursley@cityofedinburg.com
DC Ubaldo Perez
Ubaldo Perez
Deputy Chief
bperez@cityofedinburg.com
DC Antonio Salazar
Antonio Salazar
Deputy Chief
asalazar@cityofedinburg.com
     
Admin Maricruz Tovar
Maricruz Tovar

Administrative Assistant
mtovar@cityofedinburg.com
000NEW FD Logo

Dispatcher Dalinda Garcia
Dalinda Garcia
Dispatcher
dgarcia@cityofedinburg.com