Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon Instagram Icon

Fire

Fire Marshal's Office

DC Omar GarzaA Message From Fire Marshal Omar Garza

A well-planned and executed fire prevention and inspection program is a vital component needed to accomplish the department’s goal of minimizing the risk of life and property loss from fire. The Fire Marshal’s Office inspection program helps to identify and eliminate hazardous conditions. Public education programs provide up-to-date life safety messages and information through direct training programs, presentations and demonstrations.

The Fire Marshal’s Office administers and enforces local, state and national fire and life safety codes. The Fire Marshal’s Office responsibilities include a wide range of activities and programs including fire inspections, fire code developments, fire sprinkler and alarm system plan reviews, new business license inspections, fire investigations and fire safety educational programs.

Fire Marshal Omar Garza
ogarza@cityofedinburg.com 


Fire Prevention Programs

P-Fire Safety TeamP-Fire Stoppers FestivalP-Senior Citizen ProgramP-Fire Safety Smoke HouseP-Fire Extinguisher Program

 Cpt Sergio Diaz
Sergio Diaz
Captain

sdiaz@cityofedinburg.com 
Lt Ruben Lopez
Ruben J. Lopez
Lieutenant

rlopez@cityofedinburg.com
Lt Gabriel Espinoza
Gabriel Espinoza, Jr.
Lieutenant

gaespinoza@cityofedinburg.com 
     
  Lt Ramiro Rodriguez
Ramiro Rodriguez
Lieutenant

rarodriguez@cityofedinburg.com
 KL
Karina Lozano
Administrative Specialist
klozano@cityofedinburg.com
Lt Jaime Hernande
Jaime V. Hernandez
Lieutenant

jvhernandez@cityofedinburg.com

Group12