Choose a Department below:



Information

Solid Waste Department
8601 North Jasman Road
Edinburg, TX. 78541
Phone: 956 - 381 - 5635
Fax: 956 - 292 - 2064

Request Service Online!

Solid Waste Staff



Ramiro L. Gomez
Director of Solid Waste

rgomez@cityofedinburg.com

Laura Olivarez
Admin Aide

lolivarez@cityofedinburg.com

Janie Chapa
Recycling Coord.

jchapa@cityofedinburg.com

Bobby Garza
Superintendent Waste Collections

bobgarza@cityofedinburg.com

Julio Cruz
Fleet Maint. Mgr. Landfill

jcruz@cityofedinburg.com

Elizabeth Munoz
Landfill Office Manager

emunoz@cityofedinburg.com

Cris Garza
Accounts Manager
Collection Operations

cgarza@cityofedinburg.com

Ramon Hernandez
Brush/Litter Abatement/Graffiti Services

rhernandez@cityofedinburg.com

Francisco Hernandez
Commercial/Roll-Off
Collections Services
fhernandez@cityofedinburg.com

Rolando Garcia
Waste Operations Supervisor
Landfill Type IV

rgarcia@cityofedinburg.com

Sandra Gonzalez
Residential Colleciton Services

sgonzalez@cityofedinburg.com

Eleazar Tijerina
Waste Operations Supervisor
Landfill Type I

etijerina@cityofedinburg.com