Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon Instagram Icon


Bus Service

  • University Plaza
  • Hidalgo County Courthouse
  • Museum of South Texas History
  • Edinburg City Hall
  • UTRGV Campus (South Side)
  • WalMart - University
  • Edinburg Regional Medical Center
  • WalMart - Trenton
  • Workforce Solutions
  • Doctor's Hospital at Renaissance
  • The Woman's Hospital
Route 11: Hargill - Edinburg
The Lower Rio Grande Valley Development Council provides public transportation in urbanized and non-urbanized areas of the lower Rio Grande Valley through its transit department, Valley Metro. Valley Metro operates routes in the following communities:

Hidalgo County: Alamo, Alton, Donna, Edcouch, Elsa, Edinburg, Hargill, La Blanca, La Joya, Mercedes, Mission, Palmhurst, Palmview, Pharr, San Carlos, San Juan, Sullivan City, Weslaco
Main transfer hub: McAllen Central Station (downtown McAllen)
Service hours are typically Monday - Saturday, from 6:00 AM to 8:00 PM.
Office Number: 1.800.574.8322

Any questions regarding maps, schedules, routes may be directed to:
Valley Metro Transit Center
510 S. Pleasantview Dr.
Weslaco, Texas 78596
INFORMATION LINE: 1-800-574-8322
Phone:(956) 969-5761
FAX: (956) 969-8176