Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon Instagram Icon

Planning & Zoning

Planning & Zoning


Boards & Commissions A-D
If you are interested in serving on a board, commission, or committee submit an application HERE.  To submit an application with the Edinburg Economic Development Corporation, visit the link HERE. Requirements, unless otherwise noted, are that all applicants must be residents of Edinburg. 

These certificates must be completed within 90 days of taking office. In addition to providing this training video, the Office of the Attorney General is authorized to review and approve custom course materials created by other entities to provide training under section 551.005 of the Open Meetings Act.  Applicants seeking approval of their custom open government training course must complete an online application and submit copies of their training course materials to the Office of the Attorney General for review.  The online application is available here and is only for those who have created custom course materials to train others. If you would like to take the Office of the Attorney General’s provided training or print course completion certificates, please see above.

Ethics Training
 
 

Planning and Zoning Directory

Planning & Zoning Staff
Jaime Acevado
Director of Planning & Zoning
Office: 956-388-8202 | Jacevedo@cityofedinburg.com

LEONEL DURAN
Forrester
O: 956-388-8202 | Lduran@cityofedinburg.com

ADAM ELIZONDO
Planner I
O: 956-388-8202 Aelizondo@cityofedinburg.com

DANIEL AUSTIN COLINA
Planner I
O:956-388-8202|  Dcolina@cityofedinburg.com

ABEL BELTRAN

Planner I
O: 956-388-8202 | Abeltran@cityofedinburg.com

FRED FARLEY
Planner I 
O: 956-388-8202 | Tfarley@cityofedinburg.com

ALEJANDRA GONZALEZ
Planner II
O: 956-388-8202|  Alexgonzalez@cityofedinburg.com