Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon Instagram Icon

Building Edinburg

Contact Us

PERMITTING PLANNING ENGINEERING BUILDING SAFETY
956-388-8203 956-388-8202  956-388-8211 956-388-8203


Departments

Permitting
Permitting Department 956-388-8203  
Diana Ramos Permitting Supervisor dramos@cityofedinburg.com
Cristina Ruiz  Permit Technician cruiz@cityofedinburg.com
Laura Perez Permit Technician lperez@cityofedinburg.com
Planning and Zoning Department
Planning and Zoning Department 956-388-8202 
Kimberly Mendoza   Planning and Zoning Director kmendoza@cityofedinburg.com
Jaime Xavier Ayala  Urban Planner Supervisor jxayala@cityofedinburg.com
Tilfred Farley  Urban Planner tfarley@cityofedinburg.com
Engineering Department
Engineering Department 956-388-8211  
Mardoqueo Hinojosa City Engineer mhinojosa@cityofedinburg.com
Peter Hermida  Engineer-III  phermida@cityofedinburg.com
Robert Hernandez Engineer-II rohernandez@cityofedinburg.com
Sergio Castro Engineer-GIS Manager  scastro@cityofedinburg.com
Building Safety Department
Building Safety Department  956-388-8203  
Natalia Velasquez Chief Building Official nvelasquez@cityofedinburg.com
Pablo Cerda Deputy Building Official pcerda@cityofedinburg.com
     
Plan Reviewers    
Aracely Rocha Plans Examiner arocha@cityofedinburg.com
Hilda Tovar  Plans Examiner htovar@cityofedinburg.com
Fire Department
Fire Department 956-383-7691  
Omar Garza  Fire Marshal  ogarza@cityofedinburg.com
Sergio Diaz  Assistant Fire Marshal sdiaz@cityofedinburg.com
Karina Lozano Administrative Assistant  klozano@cityofedinburg.com
Solid Waste Department
Solid Waste Department  956-381-5635  
Ramiro Gomez   Solid Waste Director rgomez@cityofedinburg.com
Dalinda Cardenas Administrative Specialist dcardenas@cityofedinburg.com
Code and Health Department
Health Department 956-388-1846  
Esteban Estrada   Code Supervisor eestrada@cityofedinburg.com
A. Danny Cadena Health Inspector dcadena@cityofedinburg.com
Public Works/Stormwater
Public Works/Stormwater 956-388-8210  
Robert Valenzuela   Stormwater Manager rvalenzuela@cityofedinburg.com
David de la Fuente Stormwater Specialist ddelafuente@cityofedinburg.com
;