Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon Instagram Icon

Fire

Fire Marshal's Office

Omar Garza

A Message From Fire Marshal Omar Garza

A well-planned and executed fire prevention and inspection program is a vital component needed to accomplish the department’s goal of minimizing the risk of life and property loss from fire. The Fire Marshal’s Office inspection program helps to identify and eliminate hazardous conditions. Public education programs provide up-to-date life safety messages and information through direct training programs, presentations and demonstrations.

The Fire Marshal’s Office administers and enforces local, state and national fire and life safety codes. The Fire Marshal’s Office responsibilities include a wide range of activities and programs including fire inspections, fire code developments, fire sprinkler and alarm system plan reviews, new business license inspections, fire investigations and fire safety educational programs.

Fire Marshal Omar Garza
Ogarza@cityofedinburg.com  



Fire Prevention Programs

P-Fire Safety TeamP-Fire Stoppers FestivalP-Senior Citizen ProgramP-Fire Safety Smoke HouseP-Fire Extinguisher Program

 Cpt Sergio Diaz
Sergio Diaz
Captain

sdiaz@cityofedinburg.com 
No Image
Jason J. Perez
Lieutenant

Jperez@cityofedinburg.com
Anthony Riojas
Anthony Riojas
Lieutenant

Ariojas@cityofedinburg.com
     
  Alex Villanueva
Alexandro Villanueva
Lieutenant

Avillanueva@cityofedinburg.com
 Karina Lozano
Karina Lozano
Administrative Assistant 
klozano@cityofedinburg.com 
 

Group12
;